Joint Police Advisory Council (JPAC)

Join the next Zoom Meeting

When: Jun 3, 2021 05:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Topic: JPAC Meeting: Thursday 6/3  at 5pm

Please click the link below to join the webinar:

Passcode: 256244

Or One tap mobile : 

    US: +13126266799,,85087447574#  or +19294362866,,85087447574# 

Or Telephone:

    Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):

        US: +1 312 626 6799  or +1 929 436 2866  or +1 301 715 8592  or +1 346 248 7799  or +1 669 900 6833  or +1 253 215 8782 

Webinar ID: 850 8744 7574

    International numbers available:


The Council develops and maintains productive lines of communication between members of the City-University community and the police departments who serve them. The Council emphasizes shared solutions that make optimal use of resources that best meet the needs of the overall community. The meetings occur the first Thursday of every month.


The Chief of Police from the City of Athens and Chief of Police from Ohio University are permanent members. The President of Ohio University appoints individuals representing the university community and the Mayor appoints 11 individuals. Term length is three years, except for student representatives whose serve one academic year.


  • Regular meetings occur the 1st Thursday of every month (except summer months). Any emergency or special meetings will be announced. All meeting are open to the public.
  • 5:00 PM (time can vary)
Representing Term Ending
Vacant At Large Victim's Advocate  
Vacant Neighborhood Association  
Gyurko, Liesl At Large Service Community August 2021
Kemeni, Peter At Large Underrepresented Constituents  August 2023
Modayil, Maria At Large City of Athens August 2021
Rapp Lee, Ally Landlord Community August 2021
Smith, Corrin At Large Commuter Community August 2024
Thomas, Josh Chamber of Commerce August 2023
 Grace, Sarah (City Council Representative)  PERMANENT
 Chiki, Andrew (Deputy Service-Safety Director)  PERMANENT  
 Pyle, Tom (Chief of Police)  PERMANENT  
 Stone, Andrew B. (Service-Safety Director)  PERMANENT  
 Barnhardt, Chad (Chair) Student Affairs August 2020
 Tran, Mary Katherine Underrepresented constituents August 2022
 Castor, Kimberly Victim's Advocate August 2022
 Graham, Amanda Classified Senate August 2022
 Harrison, Barb Student Affairs Residential Housing August 2021
 Gibson, Isabela Student Senate Off Campus August 2021
 Wolf, Jackie (Secretary) Faculty Senate August 2021
 Zimmerman, Jordyn Student Senate On Campus August 2021
 Powers, Andrew (Chief of Police) PERMANENT